How To Deal With Body Odour….

Most of us who have body odour probably learned this unpleasant truth from others.  For some reason, body odour isn’t something the ‘sufferers’ are aware of in the first place – perhaps it’s because we grew up with it.  I remember being told about it when I reached puberty and I was embarrassed that it made others uncomfortable.  But at the time, I just didn’t know how to deal with it.

Maintaining proper hygiene is essential in keeping body odour at bay, but sometimes some of us need a little more help.  In my youth I used deodorants – sprays and roll-ons.  In particular, I found that Amway’s Body Series Deodorant & Antiperspirant Roll-on very effective in combating odour.  However, it left a sticky feeling under my arms that I didn’t like .  Yet, if I hadn’t a better choice, I’d still go for it.

If you think that fragrances can mask body odour, you are quite wrong.  A deodorant or anti-perspirant may do the job, but definitely colognes, perfumes and EDTs do very little for you in battling body odour.  In fact, a bad mix of scents and body odour can make the smell worse!

Not for dealing with body odour!

A few years ago, I discovered a FANTASTIC product that helps deal with my problem.  Dr. Mist! It’s a mixture of water, concentrated salts and minerals.  It helps eliminate body odour and relieves skin ailments such as rashes – both are true in my experience.

It’s simple to use:  I just spray under my arms after my shower and let it dry naturally.  It’s just a watery spray.  No sticky or greasy feel or residue!

I’ve used many bottles of Dr. Mist in the last few years, and it’s been the best remedy for me.  I’ve tried crystals, deodorants and anti-perspirants.  This by far gives me the best result.  The product is available in all pharmacies and personal care stores in Malaysia, but I’m not sure about other countries.  Do check it out if you have  this concern.

  • Body odour is not pleasant for the person who has it, and is worse so for the people around him.  Do him a favour by taking him aside and offer a solution.
  • If you are a parent, make sure that you tell your children if they have body odour.  Don’t let them hear it from their friends.  It’s common, and there is a remedy for it.
  • If you’re unsure if you have body odour, ask a trusted friend/family member.

How do you deal with your body odour concerns?

Leave a Reply

