A Fantabulous Easter Gift……

I was eggstatic today…….

Our gift!

My husband and I are proud recipients of another beautiful gift from the two special artist-sisters (Aleph Tav Art Design House) I wrote about a couple of weeks back.  I don’t know what I have done to deserve it and am just grateful to them for their  generosity and thoughtfulness.  Thank you, Lee & Hui Joo!

This gift is specially meaningful to me and my husband because it’s something that depicts a large part of our lives.  Leslie is a pianist who has a free piano-teaching blog called Pianocheats (play your favourite songs with 3 fingers) while I am a makeup artist and personal colour analyst.

Since it was Easter, Lee and Hui Joo chose to use EGGS to fashion their characters, and they’ve done it so ‘cutely’ and fantabulously well.

Hui Joo is the one who does the drawing and painting, while Lee makes the props from scratch.  Together they make a formidable creative team. To see more pictures of their work, BE SURE to check out their webpages and Facebook page: Aleph Tav Art Design House, Aleph Tav Art’s Chinese Blog and Aleph Tav Facebook page.

Let’s check out the egg-mages of me and my husband ‘at work’!

An 'egg-mage' of my husband Leslie (www.pianocheats.com) and me in the background.

That's me....

The gift came in a handmade box, making it look like we are in our own room.

All painting is done by HJ. The little hat is cut out from an egg tray.

Side view - love the design of the 'floor'!

The piano is made of polyfoam while the keys are made of balsa wood (cut, painted and glued on by Lee).

My grooming area - comes complete with a dressing table with mirror, makeup (foundation, sponge and eyeshadows with a brush) AND FALSE LASHES! Lee's good work!

Always smile when you look in the mirror.

This clothes rack, hangers and accessories are made from scratch. Check out the detail on the belts.

Click here to see better photographs of the work by Lee, who’s also an excellent photographer.

P/S:

If you’re in Kuching and would like to check out their work, do drop in at the ‘Love Community’ bazaar to be held at Koperasi Hijau Building, 209, Jalan Setia Raja 12A, Stutong Indah (behind Nissan showroom near Giant at Tabuan Jaya) on 1st May 2012 (Tuesday – Public Holiday), 9am-2pm.   Lee and Hui Joo will have a stall displaying and selling some of their work there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

